Nom, nom, nom

Eating is one of my favorite things to do. Food is so…good, and you HAVE to eat it or else you die. So, if you have to eat stuff, you might as well eat good stuff! This is good stuff.

Zumba Mexican Grille serves some of the best tacos I’ve ever had. That isn’t saying much, but they are really good and the service is fast and friendly.It’s cafeteria style when you walk in. Kind of like Subway, but Mexican.They have really cool tables outside.Mexican stewed chicken and ground beef tacos! With cheese, lettuce, sour cream, and guacamole.Grilled chicken tacos! With cheese, lettuce, olives, jalapenos, and sour cream.
YUM! Chips too 🙂 And they have a salsa bar.This is the Original Pancake House, or OHOP. Which makes no sense. Oh, and their accepting applications sign is permanent. They are THAT busy!They have cool old stuff inside, like this clock.And this bike.Their orange juice is fresh squeezed. I usually drink the whole thing before my food comes out.Pecan pancakes!Pancakes and eggs!Banana pancakes!This is Mudgie’s in Corktown. They have yummy sandwiches!
Yum, I got the Southwest Side Story. It’s chicken fajita salad, avocado, lettuce, tomato, cheddar cheese, and salsa on lawash bread. They have really good potato salad too, and cool old bottles.Go and eat, try something new! I’ve decided to post a song at the end of every entry. Just because! Music is great, it can trigger memories, make you happy, make you cry, everything! So here is one of my favorite Jack Johnson songs. Just because of my banana pancakes at OHOP.

