Color the D Day

Color the D day was a success!! As usual, I was nervous for nothing and everything went off without a hitch. There was a cop on a horse that told us to have a great time and also a man associated with Eastern Market who told us that we were on private property and then gave us his business card so we could send him photos to post on the Eastern Market website! Gotta love Detroit! It’s full of people who don’t give a shit (but in a good/amazing way).

Thanks to the people who showed up! You guys were awesome! If anyone wants some of the original large photos, let me know, I had to shrink these a little. Also, a short video might be in the works. I’ll post it here when it’s finished.

Special thanks to my frands, Devon, Allyson, Katie, Erin, Adryan and Nadir for helping me fill water balloons in the cold on Friday night. Also, super special thanks to Sarah for shooting photos and filming the event.

